The North Wind Calls

Have you ever watched the movie Chocolat? It’s a French film that stars an unknown actress (at least to me) with Johnny Depp in a minor role. I won’t say what the movie is about. You can always Google it or read about it in IMDB. But what makes me remember the movie now was the North Cold Wind that blows and encourages the protagonist to move on, once again, in search of new lands to experience and breathe life in with her chocolates.

In a way, I can relate to the north wind. The North Wind that blows, stirring something deep in me, asking me to move. There is this restlessness in my soul that zaps out the energy in me day in and day out. No amount of challenge right now can invigorate me. In fact, I see most tasks as listless and lacking in fervor and life. A year and eight months in what I’m currently doing and now I feel it’s time to move on.

Change has been the only thing constant in my life. Sometimes I do wonder why I’m such. A lot of times I surmise it’s because I still haven’t found that one thing that would make me burn with passion forever. Or perhaps, I know what it is, but I’ve been too chicken and have procrastinated over and over again.

A vacation would do me good. Definitely it would.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

