Freaky Internet

Well it really ain’t freaky as the word freaky means. I just thought I’d call it that. You see I am a writer. I’ve always known that. I love to express my thoughts and emotions into writing. Words are my paint and blank papers are my canvas where I construct my next masterpiece. 

And so it was with great joy that I welcomed an existence of almost 24/7 Internet connectivity. Think of all the blog posts I can make everytime inspiration strikes. I will be in writing heaven. 

But lo and behold the thing called social media is proving to be my demise. I long to disconnect. Disengage. Deactivate. Yet sadly I can’t. My profession won’t allow me. And so I remain hooked. 

I become trapped to the mindless scroll downs I vow not to be enslaved to. It becomes a struggle to catch my drifting mind that’s unawares what’s happening. I loathe what I cannot end. 

Thankfully there is still redemption yet left for me. Discipline. The discipline to shut down. To go to the next. To move forward. Realizing life has more to offer. 

And so I left. For now. And after chronicling these thoughts through random words penned from a rambling mind, I shall go forth and experience life. 

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

