when doubts set in

It hurts so much when you work so hard and then it seems as if everyone questions what you do or how you work or doubts your integrity. It hurts so much when you’re so overly dedicated at work yet it seems none of it is appreciated and everyone seems to expect something but are blind to what you need to meet their expectations.

There really is no utopia anywhere. Reality does creep in and bites ever so painfully. It’s frustrating. Makes you wonder what or why you would wish to stay.

But perhaps the love of the work you do; the hope to change things for the better of everything. Perhaps, that is worth staying for. And the approval and appreciation from the person that matters. Scrap the rest.

Tusok! I sound like manong. Hehe.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

4 thoughts on “when doubts set in”

  1. Hi Acielle,

    Couldn’t find a contact form so decide to leave a comment.

    Are you still looking for freelance writing work as this posts suggests you are done with it?!

    Found your blog by following a link from a comment you left on another blog.

    I currently have a requirement for a full or part-time position for an article writer and I like the style that you have on this blog.

    Anyway if you are interested it is currently posted on craigslist at:

    http://manila.craigslist.com.ph/wri/1726998950.html

    It would be a better working experience than what you have mentioned above…

    Anyway let me know if you are interested.

    Thanks for your time,

    Dave.

    Like

    1. Hi Dave.. unfortunately and despite the story I narrated in this post, I am happy and content with my current job and won’t be able to accommodate even a part-time writing position. I’m sorry. Maybe in the future when I have the time. Thanks for visiting my blog.

      Like

  2. Ang hirap nga kapag hindi napapansin ang mga pagpupursige mo, just do it for yourself na lang i’m sure you’ll find accomplishment. Padaan elleica!

    Like

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

