Chapters of Life

Our lives have many chapters composed of many scenes and different people. As one chapter closes and another one opens, some people tend to move on with the chapters, eventually becoming intertwined with the rest of our lives. At times, a prominent person on one chapter becomes a supporting character on the next. Sometimes, they just fade into oblivion. Still at times, a person in the background in one chapter becomes the main character in the next. Some retain their roles, some change theirs. Bottomline is that, people’s roles change in each chapter just as scenes change.

My life is moving on to its next chapter. I firmly believe that I will now be closing the previous chapter which had been full of ups and downs, just like any other chapter of my colorful life. But there will be quite a lot of changes from now on. I have made a lot of mistakes of which I am now learning to stand up and move on. Some people will get left behind. Others may be delegated a more substantial role. Others may take center stage. It is too early to really tell.

But I know, as major changes start taking place, I will now be closing this chapter and moving on.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

