missing my piano days

I know I should be beginning work today. I still have like a ton of work stuff to do, not to mention my target launch date for my website is fast approaching and the site isn’t ready yet. But then I can’t help but air this out.

How I wish I could play the piano again. I have been playing it on and off since I was 6 years old. I had formal piano lessons until I was seven and from then on I strove to learn everything else by myself. My approach was simple. If I like a piece I would study it to perfection and along the way memorize it. But a far from music education or training constricts me from honing my skills further. So as years passed, my skills waned.

But how I really wish I could play again. Then perhaps I could play as well as they do. Maybe it’s time I have my aunt’s piano tuned.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

