installing updates 1 of 3

Well this is an update post, hence the title. I really had quite a number of blog ideas that I haven’t penned yet. Mainly because I lack the time (who doesn’t) and because I have already imported my blog to my new domain and adding new posts or receiving new comments means doing another import. Then again, after several articles I decided to make another post – a breather for me as always.

**

For the blog ideas, lest I forget them. I want to write about how colorful Philippine politics is – with the vast array of candidates we have. Maybe I will wait for the official declaration of candidates before writing an article on that. Also I want to write a post about my experiences on watching movies aboard buses – I have had quite a few. I also want to share (and this has been an idea since time immemorial) on how I seem to have taken a step backward by moving back home after college graduation. I really need to get this article done because in a few weeks time, I will be moving out again. Then I also want to write about a new culture I have been exposed to through my readings – the Amish culture. Other ideas are the all-encompassing effect of Facebook, the draws of Farmvilles (why doctors and company managers even play the game with much gusto), the “cam-whoreness” of some and my exhilarating thesis finish. Too many ideas, too little time. And yet I am now a writer – a home-based one at that.

**

Wine Expert. Wine lover. Wine bars. Three consecutive articles I’ve written are all about wines and wine bars. I feel like I could recommend either a Pinot Noir or a Chardonnay for your meal anytime. Or perhaps you would like a charcuterie. Truth be told, I do not know anything about wines except that reds go well with red meat and whites go well with white meat. And that they are mostly made from grapes. But being a writer has exposed me a lot to the world of wine that I feel like going out there and putting my wine knowledge to the test. One day, I hope to have enough money to taste, even collect, every great wine out there. Flights, anyone?

Charcuterie – preserved meat products served as nibblers // it is actually a branch of cooking devoted to prepared meat products

Flights – three or more small pours of wine designed to let you contrast and compare different wine varieties // a great way to explore wines

***

Cover. Acoustic Cover. Violin Cover. Book Cover.

Hehe. The last item is a joke. Today, to ward off the silence created by being alone inside the house, I stumbled upon acoustic covers of different songs by someone in YouTube named rdunquest. I must say he plays the guitar really well. Not to mention, he looks kind of hot even if he shows his face partially. But then, what is a cover, acoustic or violin? I really don’t know but hearing his videos, I think they are short introductions to the song. Which makes it kind of bitin listening to his fantastic rendition. Take this video for example:

***

Updates finished installing. Please restart computer for settings to take effect.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

2 thoughts on “installing updates 1 of 3”

  1. Thanks for your comments in my blog. You and I seem to care to write about some of the same things. Its that lack of it (writing with a conscience) online that lead me to write:
    http://cornholiogogs.multiply.com/journal/item/683/Oh_The_Freedom_We_Take_For_Granted_

    In response to some other things you have written about I refer you to :

    a)
    the all-encompassing effect of Facebook, the draws of Farmvilles

    http://cornholiogogs.multiply.com/tag/facebook

    b)

    Erap has been allowed to run for re-election

    http://edrlopez.blogspot.com/2009/11/graceful-exit-monday.html

    http://cornholiogogs.multiply.com/journal/item/943/What_part_of_beyond_reasonable_doubt_do_you_not_understand_Erap_related

    When you are online with not much to do I recommend going to my multiply home page and click whatever tag you might find interesting. Somethings will have no relevance to you but some probably will.

    Thanks for writing

    Like

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

