things to be quite thankful for

Give thanks in all circumstances…

1 Thessalonians 5:18a

Indeed there are quite a lot of things to be thankful for in life. Although it seems as if I have perpetually ranted about my life here in my blogs, I still know that I have a lot to be thankful for. In view of WordPress’ Thanksgiving Video Contest, I made two videos on the things I am thankful for.

I hope to win of course. I mean who wouldn’t especially with the prize in store. But even if I don’t I am grateful that the contest has first and foremost made me realize all the wonderful things I have to be thankful for even if this year is not really the best year for me. Second, because of the contest I got to renew my passion for “video editing” and as such learn some new softwares like Adobe Premiere. I hope to come up with a third video, this time, using Swishmax. But that one is still in the works.

For now here are the videos:




This video was made with Windows Movie Maker, the first video making software I ever learned about.


Music credit: Michael Giacchino Married Life Disney’s UP OST || Photo Credits: Mostly mine except otherwise stated; some were taken from Google




This video was made from Adobe Premiere. I know I still have a lot of features to explore but for now I hope what I did suffice.


Music Credits: O Saya by A.R. Rahman and M.I.A. from Slumdog Millionaire OST || Photo Credits: Mostly are mine but some were grabbed from friends’ photos and some were searched from Google.




I am excited to see what would become of my Swishmax creation but for now, since that program is still being downloaded, then this is what I’ve come up with.

Which of the two do you like the most?





“Life is wonderful. Look around. There are many things we should be thankful for.”




Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

8 thoughts on “things to be quite thankful for”

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

