wash over me

I can hear the rain pouring out outside. No there is no tropical cyclone, just a bunch of heavy clouds bringing about heavy rains. The consistent pounding is calming, in a sense, for me. It is at this exact moments that I revel once more on the joys of my current job, which may not be a job at all. I know I will eventually venture out to look for something else but there is no rush for it. As the rain washes over the earth, so does this phase in life washes over me. As much as it seemed that countless of articles had crippled me the past weeks into someone unable to even get a glimpse of the outside world, I cannot deny that it also afforded me a considerable amount of time to search the inner depths of my soul. Ironic but true.

Phew. What am I babbling about. The rain is doing this to me.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

