when a door closes, a window opens

Indeed when one opportunity presents itself and you weren’t able to take hold of it, another opportunity comes your way.

I have stated time and again that I really wanted to become a writer. I knew that there are a lot of freelancing opportunities out there and one or two have come my way yet I am not really confident nor knowledgeable on how the whole industry works. Last week I received an offer from a freelancing company for an opportunity to write for them. This was after I had wailed over the fact that I missed the opportunity to become a trainer in my previous company due to my early resignation.

It was like a dream come true. I’m currently in a job that I enjoy – knowledge-wise that is – and I have the opportunity to do some freelance writing on the side. This was what I had longed and hoped for.

Sad to say that would have to be put on hold for the meantime. Not unless we revert to the decision of 11 hours a day, 4 days a week workload and not to the current 8 hours a day, 6 days a week workload. And I so wanted to become a freelance writer. Yet my body won’t permit me to. Writing these blogs are already tasking as it is, what more if I were to write articles weekly. When would I have my rest day?

And so I guess opportunities presents themselves all the time, when you miss one seemingly good one, a much better one presents itself. Then again, though there are opportunities we must grab at once, there are also some we must postpone for another time.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

3 thoughts on “when a door closes, a window opens”

  1. My favorite quote when a door closes a window opens but what if your in a windowless room what if you’ve fucked up so much in life that u just stay in that room rotting and u try and try to look for another way and can’t

    Like

  2. i’m in a job that i learned to love and allows me to do part-time job: teaching. pero ndi ko nakayanan.😦 have no time to rest!😦

    you chose a good decision…:)

    Like

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

