one day day-off

Tiredness seeps in. Sleep engulfs me. I have been working since Monday until yesterday. Tomorrow I report for work yet again. Today is my only day off and 24 hours is not even enough to accommodate everything I want to do. I have slept for half the day already, and I yearn to still sleep during the entire afternoon. Yet how can I do that when there are thousands of ideas running in my head that I wish to write about.

I have created another blog. A blog that I will use to write about everything I want to say without fear of hurting anyone or exposing anyone. Too many people who knows me personally know about this blog already. It’s not their’ fault really, I have promoted my blog shamelessly. But I realized that the consequence of that was the fact that I have to be more careful about what I write, what I reveal. I cannot be free as before.

And so I knew it was time to move on to another niche in the world wide web. My sister says this is my form of expressing myself – my form of release of the stress that engulfs me daily. She’s right. And I do not want that freedom taken from me.

I will still maintain this site. But the posts will be carefully screened. Blogging for me is my release. I need to be free to release everything.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

