another writer’s block

I have so many things to write that now I’ve quite forgotten what they were. Now when I actually managed to have the time to blog about my ideas, I can’t seem to assemble the right words to begin to convey them. Even writing this paragraph has left me unnerved and gasping for words.

I guess I should really heed that advice of having a small notebook in my pocket all the time. And of course a pen or pencil along with it. So when inspiration strikes, when words simply flow and ooze out of my mind, I could begin jotting them down. Those phrases of seemingly unending melodious whatever. Argh! Words escape me now, just when everything is so conducive to writing.

Or maybe so I thought.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

6 thoughts on “another writer’s block”

  1. i can relate!..

    and yes, it helps to have a paper and pen handy all the time to jot down your ideas (your cellphone is a good alternative also). But sometimes, it’s not an issue of losing the idea. Sometimes, it’s the overflowing of ideas which hinders me from writing. There are times when i’ll start on something and stop, and begin with another topic… until i don’t end up with anything productive.

    Like

    1. I have tried that – using the cellphone. Pero iba pa rin talaga pag PC or paper, mas madali mag type.

      Sometimes I do experience that – overflow of ideas. Hirap pag ganun especially if the ideas choose to come at a time when you cannot write them down i.e. travelling in a bus or jeep. Then when you have the time to write, stuck na sila and hindi na nila gusto mag-overflow. Tsk. Hirap. No wonder writing as a career is indeed challenging.๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. Well for one, I’ve wanted to write about my observations on death practices here in the country (I’m working on that now) and I’ve already written something about the Facebook app, Friends for Sale.

      Then also I want to write something about the political state of the country and the upcoming elections. And I also have this idea about working abroad and how utterly practical and convenient that is.

      Basically I derive my ideas from personal experiences then I expound them to involve the country further.

      Like

  2. I keep all my ideas in a folder called my “idea box”. If you take a look at my noveling blog, Uninvoked, you’ll see in later chapters that my readers also help by feeding ideas to me. You can prevent these problems easily by writing down your ideas when you’re blazing with them and going back to grab them again when you’re not. Since you seem to be lacking inspiration, here are some suggestions:

    Procrastination – how to avoid it.
    [SHAMELESS PLUG] Review: Uninvoked [/SHAMELESS PLUG]
    Pizza Haiku
    A short story on you fighting a literal writer’s block.

    Ta-da! Ideas. ^^

    Like

    1. hehe. Now that I actually have time to write, I’ve also managed to remember those ideas I’ve been wanting to blog about the past days but were unable to do so.

      Thanks for the idea though! Maybe I could also write something about it soon.

      And thanks for dropping by!๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

