epilogue

 

He reached out first. 
I won the waiting game. 
But when I found out why it took him that long to speak; I was sad for him. 
I wanted to go to his side and soothe his worries and pains. 
I wanted to be there for him to ease his troubles and worries. 
I felt it so strongly in my heart, that my heart constricted. 
I felt is so strongly that tears threatened to spill from my eyes. 
I cared for him. 
I do. 
And since I know that we would never be. 
Since I know that we could never be
I’ll continue caring in silence. 
Offering friendship, only friendship. 
For it is but friendship that is needed. 
That is welcome.

He reached out first. 

I won the waiting game. 

But when I found out why it took him that long to speak; I was sad for him. 

I wanted to go to his side and soothe his worries and pains. 

I wanted to be there for him to ease his troubles and worries. 

I felt it so strongly in my heart, that my heart constricted. 

I felt is so strongly that tears threatened to spill from my eyes. 

I cared for him. 

I do. 

And since I know that we would never be. 

Since I know that we could never be

I’ll continue caring in silence. 

Offering friendship, only friendship. 

For it is but friendship that is needed. 

That is welcome.

 

 

*note: This has been written long ago. It is the sequel to the previous post.

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

1 thought on “epilogue”

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

