Every Me and Every You

 

I take great solace in your welcoming company
You’re the comfort that takes away my misery
And for that, my love, all I can say,
You make my day anytime, in anyway.
 
You are my immense joy, my mirth and my smile,
You take away my pains, even for a while,
And for that alone, come what may,
You make my day anytime, in anyway.
You are my inspiration, my wish my desire,
You are the flame in my soul that ignites a fire.
You are the hope, and all my fears allay,
You make my day anytime, in anyway.
Yet sometimes even you could not see,
My innermost yearning for us to be
Something more, something special
Something beautiful and unconventional.
For you, I’ll be someone exceptional,
Someone who’ll show you love unconditional.
I’ll harvest the proverbial stars high up in the sky,
Although impossible, it’s still worth the try.
Now I’m torn and the truth is laid bare
I leave the rest upon your sweet care.
Love me or hate me is the question I’d ask,
A simple matter, yet such a daunting task.
I do apologize that up until now I still persist,
But keep in mind that you’re the reason why I exist.
Though I know this much is true,
Why can’t you see that I love you?
 
 

25

By: JVA

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

