soccer so & so

to play soccer is a hobby i really want to pursue..yet there are drawbacks. i know. and their painful.

whatever got me to think that i would actually volunteer, much less play soccer, is beyond my imagination. i was busily studying the time away last night when a text message came across asking me to be part of the bio soccer team for this morning’s games. little did i know that my consent to such an invitation would bring bruises to my otherwise flawless leg. (yep! the leg that i have so hard to preserve from whence i was a kid).

in any case we won. i enjoyed the game. to have this bruises is just part of the price i know i have to pay if ever i really want to pursue this sport. it’s exhilirating. very much so. but the pain is real. the risks are real.

but ask me now if i still want to play?

of course!

i’m looking forward to the next round…

btw, we won! we are the champions! go team!

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

