I Am A Freak

yep i am.
what kind of a freak? A JESUS FREAK!

Last may 16-18 we taught a handful of kids how to be JESUS freaks. Unknown to us, especially to me, these kids would also teach me what it means to be a freak.

Just recently, a friend of mine told me “Acielle, christiano ka pala?” Ouch! That hurts. Why? As christians we are suppose to shine out Jesus in such a way na people would no longer wonder if Christiano ka ba talaga or hindi. Makikita na nila. Obvious na.

So what does it mean to be a Christian? To be a Jesus freak?

Simply put. It’s someone who’s not afraid to be a fool for Christ. To go out of one’s comfort zone proclaiming Jesus as the Risen Lord. The true God. The only Savior. It is someone who is not afraid to show what a personal and saving relationship with Jesus means.

So to all those reading this who still don’t know the Lord personally, you’re missing a very large part of your life. Jesus longs to be at the center of your life – to comfort you in times of trouble, to share in your moments of joy and happiness. Jesus loves you and cares so much for you. He wants to give you something that no one can ever give you – and that is ETERNAL LIFE IN HIS PRESENCE aka IN HEAVEN.

So what do you do? Either one of two things: accept his offer or reject it.

To accept simply say this short prayer:

Jesus, I also want to have you in my life to be my Lord and Savior. Please forgive me for my sins and help me live a new life in You. Come into my heart Lord Jesus. Amen

Then believe in your heart that He has entered your life.

For any questions, just send me an sms or an email.

May you all find the peace you’re searching for in this world. I pray to see you all in heaven someday.

JESUS LOVES YOU!

Re posted from Multiply
Original posting date: May 31, ’07 2:26 AM

Author: elleica

Jesus Lover. Writer. Blogger. Biologist turned marketer. Child of Learning. Thrill Seeker. I long for my next adventure.

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

